Decorating my plate one meal at a time

What are you having for lunch today?

I just wanted to post a little reminder (mostly to myself) that eating healthy doesn’t always mean cooking.

Quick student lunch during finals- Aleve optional.

This is what I had during finals week (back in December).  It was a simple as throwing a Lean Pocket into the microwave and pouring an ounce of PopChips.   Fast and easy.   Just remember to look at the stats before you toss the box in your grocery cart- not all Lean Pockets are as healthy as some of the others.  I really enjoy the pretzel bread ones, the Grilled Chicken Jalapeno Cheddar pocket has a little kick, but it is on the high side for stats with 9 grams of fat and only 1 gram of fiber.  Its still in the range I look for, but it’s on the top end of it.  The Breakfast Quesadilla is also really good.  The Pop Chips also come in several flavors, BBQ is my favorite- but all the flavors I’ve tried are great. Now if only I could find the sweet potato flavor!

Don’t think that this means I won’t be posting recipes, because I have a few of them lined up to try this week, and I’m pretty excited about the ones I’ve picked, so check back in a few days and see how they turned out.

Raise your fork

